released 2016

Souvenir was the first song David's new band recorded during the Replacement Things sessions. It didn't make the final cut, but was properly released in April of 2016 in support of a Western Canadian tour, along with a lyric video

Replacement Things

released 2015

Replacement Things is a snapshop that marked a remarkable period of artistic growth. With Jesse Gander at the the helm (Japandroids, Pack AD, Nautical Miles), Newberry embraced full studio production for the first time, creating his most coherent album to date. The album finds David backed by a remarkable new band including Matt Campbell (Withering Highs), Peter Mynett (Tequila Mockingbird Orchestra), and Kenton Loewen (The Crackling, Perigrine Falls, Dan Mangan) and features contributions from Jenny Ritter, Veda Hille, James Lamb, JP Maurice, and more. 

Desire Lines

released 2014

David Newberry's limited-run 2014 EP Desire Lines was recorded in East Vancouver in the summer of 2013 and was produced, mixed, and mastered by Jon Wood. Desire Lines also features performances by Jon Wood, Jenny Ritter, Jake Jenne, Nathan Shubert, Corbin Murdoch, and Elizabeth Laing. 

No One Will Remember You

released 2012

Spring 2012 saw the release of No One Will Remember You, David Newberry's second record. The album picks up where his debut effort When We Learn The Things We Need To Learn left off by adding a textured sonic element reminiscent of 60s/70s experimental rock to the simple melodies and well-crafted lyrics most typically associated with Newberry's music.

Recorded in the spring of 2011 on BC's Gulf Islands, the album was produced by Adam Iredale-Gray (Fish and Bird) and contains contributions from members of Deep Dark Woods, O'Mally, DRMHLLR, The Gruff, and more. No One Will Remember You is available for download at Bandcamp or iTunes and physical copies can be ordered at

When We Learn The Things We Need To Learn

released 2010

David Newberry's debut solo record, When We Learn The Things We Need To Learn was released April 2, 2010 to enthusiastic reviews and marked Newberry as an "artist to watch." When We Learn The Things We Need To Learn was produced by Vancouver's Jon Wood (Rodney Decroo, Ivan Coyote, Herald Nix, Cam Penner amongst others) and was released on Northern Electric Records.

When We Learn The Things We Need To Learn is available for download at Bandcamp or iTunes and physical copies can be ordered at


released 2011

Lamb, Murdoch, Newberry and the Other People (LMNOP) is one of David's many side projects. Together with James Lamb and Corbin Murdoch, David recorded this EP Live in studio at the Hive in Vancouver, British Columbia with producer Jesse Gander. Armed with two songs each and a powerful rhythm section (the "Other People" - Lucas Schuller and Dan McCormack), these three self-styled poets produced an EP that ranges from heartfelt ballads to nonsense rockers - all while maintaining a sound that is coherent, sincere, and romantic. Available for download at Bandcamp for only five dollars.